Mayor & Ambler Borough Council

The Borough of Ambler has a council/manager form of government, comprised of an appointed borough manager and an elected mayor and borough council. Council is made up of nine members representing three voting districts or wards, elected at large for four-year overlapping terms. A map showing the ward boundaries and addresses of the polling places can be found on the Voter Information page.   For more information about voting, campaigning or election results, contact Montgomery County Voter Services.

After each general municipal election – every two years – borough council is reorganized and a council president and vice president are selected by council members to preside over council meetings and other events.  Council members are also assigned to serve on committees:

  • Public Safety
  • Parks & Recreation
  • Public Utilities
  • Finance & Planning
  • Salary & Personnel

The primary duties of council include:

  • adoption of the annual budget
  • establishment of policies for the conduct of borough affairs
  • enactment of ordinances and resolutions for the protection of the public
  • approval of contracts and bids
  • appointment of the borough manager and other respective officials, along with members of various municipal boards and commissions

The mayor, elected at large to a four-year term, is primarily responsible for the public safety of the community with emphasis on law enforcement.  The mayor serves as spokesperson for the community and represents the borough at various civic and social activities.

Ambler Borough Council meetings are held at Council Chambers, Ambler Borough Hall, 131 Rosemary Ave., Ambler, PA 19002. Meeting schedules are posted on our calendar.

Council minutes will be posted online as available.  All interested persons are invited to attend meetings. If you are a person with a disability and wish to attend, or require an auxiliary aid, service or other accommodation, please contact the borough manager in advance at 215-646-1000 or email –



Photo of Jeanne Sorg
Phone: 215-290-9500

Council Members – Ward 1

Photo of Nancy Deininger
Nancy Deininger Council Member Ward 1
Phone: 215-603-7774
No Photo Available
Sharon McCormick Council Member Ward 1
Phone: 215-591-0407
Photo of Francine Tomlinson
Francine Tomlinson Council Member Ward 1
Phone: 215-643-1868

Council Members – Ward 2

Photo of Sara Hertz
Sara Hertz Council Member Ward 2
Phone: 215-527-0819
No Photo Available
Jonathan Sheward Council Member Ward 2
Phone: 215-646-1000 (temporary phone)
Photo of Claudio Zaccone
Claudio Zaccone Council Member Ward 2
Phone: 215-643-6520

Council Members – Ward 3

No Photo Available
Ed Curtis Sr. Council Vice President Ward 3
Phone: 267-481-5754
Photo of Frank DeRuosi
Frank DeRuosi Council Member Ward 3
Phone: 215-901-0296
No Photo Available
Salvatore Pasceri Council President Ward 3
Phone: 215-643-0950